Call today itself
 
 
Customer Testimonials


Over the past 10 years alone, we have serviced over 10,000 customers worldwide. Whether you need your shutters installed or shipped to your front door, it is our mission to provide you with a combination of the best products and world-class service. Below are a few of the nice things people have to say about doing business with us.


Aurilio M - October - 2017 - Miami, Florida

Just want to say I'm very pleased with the shutters I installed just a week before hurricane Irma and they performed very well. All the parts were cut just right and all the hardware that was included was enough for the job. 

 

James F. - September - 2017 - Nassau, Bahamas

Hi Michael! I must say I'm very happy with my Bahama Shutters they arrived in the Bahamas well wrapped and in excellent condition. Installation was easy and they fit my windows perfectly. These are high quality beautifully made shutters and really put the finishing touch on my home, Thank you for your excellent service.


Tammy R. - August  - 2017 - St. Thomas, US. Virgin Islands

Thank you for putting our order together to allow us an easy install of our shutter system. Your attention to detail made the whole process painless and enjoyable.


John C. - July 2017 - Hampstead, North Carolina

I want to thank you for the excellent service and high quality of the shutters that I received last year.
They more than met my expectations. Especially, their fit, ease of installation, and beauty were exceptional.
I will be ordering more this month.


Steve R. - April 2017 - Wellington, Florida


Thanks for delivering the Storm Panels on Friday.  The shutters work great and were very easy to install!


Mark M. - March 2017 - Stuart, Floirida

I am very happy with quality, design, function and especially the staff. Made the project go perfectly.  My son and I hung all three Saturday morning in about two hours. He’s a glazier with Last Chance Glass and he said he thought it was excellent workmanship.
Thank you so much.


Alan R. - February 2017 - Montague, Michigan

Michael, this is Alan from Michigan we ordered 3 Rolling Shutters from you late last year.  We just installed them and the customer is very happy. Thank you, the quality of your shutters and ease of install made it enjoyable to use your product.


Bob O. - January 2017 - North Fort Myers, Florida

I received the Accordion Shutter delivery this evening....  No damage... How could there be any damage!!!!!? You packed the units so professionally!!!!!!!  It is a shame other companies do not pack their stuff as well.  Well done to the staff.....  Wishing you all the best.  


John C. - December 2016 - Port St. Lucie, Florida

The Accordion Shutters went in so easy.  OUrTown inspector passed them.  No problems.  The installation was a breeze. We love our new shutters and you can use us as a reference. Best regards..  John

Dan F. - November 2016 - Scituate, Massachusetts

The Accordion Shutter is up and great. Very easy to install.  I love it! Thank you.


Ray W. - October 2016 - La Porte, California

 I just wanted to thank you. We installed the five shutters this weekend and LOVE them!  The quality is better than I had expected and the fit and Finish was perfect. You will be hearing from more cabin owners here in the LaPorte CA area once they see these.  I have attached a photo of one of the windows, the two tone was a nice touch.
Again thank you!


Victor B. - September 2016 - Ft. Lauderdale, Florida


The Accordion Shutters turned out great,  passed inspection with compliments from the building inspector and the homeowner.
Thank you.


 Gary S. - August 2016 - Port St. Joe, Florida

The Bahama Shutters arrived safely Tuesday and they’re all ready installed. Thank you and I’m  looking forward to working with you in the future for the new home I plan to build on some new property I just purchased. Thanks again.


Joel P. - July 2016 - Cedar Key, Florida


The Bahama Shutters look great. I was concerned that they would be diffucult to put up but it was easy. Your product is high quality and beautiful! People in my neighborhood are asking me where to get them.  I will gladly be recommending your company to them and placing an order for the rest of my house soon.  Thanks for a wonderful product!! 


Michael M. - June 2016 - Merritt Island, Florida


Good Afternoon. I just wanted to show you photos of my back service door shutter on my garage that I just finished installing.  Because my job requires me traveling, I will not be able to do the (3) front windows for a little while later. Also without bothering him again, I wanted to send a BIG THANK YOU to Bill for his help & knowledge in guiding & educating me through this installation. I did as he told me to do and the results came out as he said that they would. Yessssssssssss👍👍👍👍👍😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀
Thank you again

 

Thaddeus S. - April 2016 - Nassau, Bahamas

You all did an excellent job on my accordion shutters.  They went together like a simple puzzle.  I will be recommending you to my family members!


Doreen J – March 2016 – Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos


Hello I love my hurricane shutters and I also sent a picture. I will give other people your address as well.  Thanks for everything.
 

Jessica H. – February 2016 – Jacksonville Beach, Florida

We looooooooooooooooooooooooove our shutters!  I am so grateful you helped me with the measurements!  They look amazing!  Thanks again!

Fred M. – January 2016 – Corpus Christi, Texas 

Good morning.  We got the rolling shutters and everything went well with the installation.  I'd like to add them to my web page and market these. I was wondering if you could send me something, like a link and whatever i could use to link to my webpage?  Anything would help.

Tom W. - December - 2015 - Coos Bay, Oregon

I just wanted to let you know that your Rolling Shutters are fantastic. So far they have held up well against a very punishing Oregon coast weather that our beach gets hammered with in the winter. There is so much sand shifting that we actually have to own a Bobcat to move sand all winter long. If you want a testimonial just ask a few of us that have your shutters.

Louis E. - October - 2015 - Alliquippa, Pennsylvania

"I have installed the shutters on my OLD house in Pennsylvania, And I was very impressed with the quality of the Bahama Shutters,,Heavy Aluminum Powder coated finish...I won't have to get up there and every Paint these again.. Also I can leave the window open during a rain and not have to worry about the rain getting the house.. And the best thing the house stays nice and cool with out The Air Conditioner running.. I Love them.."

Brian M. - September - 2015 - Gulf Shores, Alabama

Michael, I wanted to thank you for all the time and information you gave me on the phone today regarding hurricane shutters for this project on the Gulf coast. Your expertise was evident and customer service excellent! As a licensed contractor myself, it is a pleasure doing business with a company such as yours. Keep up the great job!

Bill C. - August - 2015 Cabo San Lucas, Mexico


Thank you for very good service.  It is much appreciated!

David C. - July - 2015 - Maui, Hawaii

The Bahama Shutters have been received; just in time for our first storm....  Thanks to you, I am READY!!! 
Mahalo & Aloha

Gary F. - April - 2015 -  San Clemente, California

Just a note to thank all at Hurricane Shutters for a wonderful job. From start to finish your team was there to help guide me and delivered what you promised.

 Soams S. - February - 2015 - Orange Park, Florida

Wow!! My Bahama Shutters are very nice looking. I really like the shutter contrast color with my house!  Thanks to all your crew for all the hard work on my behalf. Your assistance and product are outstanding.  I love the shutters.  Thanks again for your great product support. I will send pictures soon. Please feel free to use me as a reference.

Patrick R. - January - 2015 - Long Island, New York

I Just had my Rolling Shutters installed (on 5 sliders) yesterday on our oceanfront beach house in New York where they will provide protection from Noreasters' and hurricanes. In addidtion, they will provide a solid measure of security! Thank you all at Empire for a job well done!

Steve G. - December - 2014 - Kemah, Texas

We got our shutters installed this weekend, they look great!  I will order four additional shutters after the first of the year and my buddy Keith F will also be calling once his house is finished. Great Product.
Merry Christmas!

Carlos A - November - 2014 - Hopedale, Massachusetts

Thank you for my order of Rolling Shutters.  They were exactly what I wanted and easy to install. You guys were great to deal with. A+++!


Dianne, N. - October - 2014 - Antigua

I have purchased accordion shutters from your company 2011 for my home.  Today I can attest that I am very proud and satisfied with my investment.  With the passage of the recent hurricane, Gonzalo, I now realized that I need to get additional pieces for 2 doors. I will be calling today to place the order. Thank you for your usual assistance.


Roger C. - September - 2014 - Baja, Mexico

 

To: Hurricane Shutters Florida
Thank you!
Best thing I ever did was buy your shutters. All the Roll Ups and all the Storm Panels worked better then I ever expected, sitting here on the coast of the Sea of Cortez in Baja last week with Odile roaring down on us the strongest hurricane ever to hit Baja since 1967 worried we were going to die.

We came through it without any problems not even a oz. of water came in the house.
After the storm was over we rolled up all the shutters took down the panels cleaned the patio patio moved the table and chairs back outside sat down and had a cocktail.  We can't thank you all enough!!
Next thing is Hurricane Fabric for the garage doors which might be a over kill but just for the peace of mind I think it would be worth it .  Farias , McKinney, Lloyd, and Lawerance are all customers of yours here and we all made it.

 
Diane B. - August - 2014 - Weston, Florida

We first used Empire Construction to make and install our Accordion Shutters 8 years ago.  We needed more and called them recently. 
Everything went according to plan. Empire provided a quote, obtained the necessary permit, made the shutters, and came out and did the installation.  The job was done in a few hours.  The installers were professional and they cleaned up before they left.  We are very pleased and would highly recommend them.


Mike W. - July - 2014 - Inverness, Florida

The Rolling Shutter package was received in excellent condition.  It is a pleasure doing business with you. Thank you!

Jennifer V. - June - 2014 - 
St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands.

The shipment arrived as promised.  My daughter Simone recommended you to me based on her previous orders.  Thank you for putting up with my many changes.  I am very happy with the quality of the shutters and panels. They are now up on the house. Thank you for your and the rest of your kind staff assistance. 

                                    
Lou E. - June - 2014 - Aliquippa, Pennsylvania

I have installed the Bahama Shutters on my OLD house in Pennsylvania and I was very impressed with the quality of the Shutters!  Heavy Aluminum Powder coated finish... I won't have to get up there and every paint these again. Also, I can leave the window open during a rain and not have to worry about the rain getting the house.  And the best thing the house stays nice and cool with out The Air Conditioner running. I Love them!
 


Howard H. - June - 2014 - Okinawa, Japan

Hello. I wanted to drop you a note and say thank's to you and your team. You guys have made getting the order done way easier than I had thought might have been.  I Also appreciate you taking the extra time to get the international shipping invoice paperwork out to AquaAir.


Rose K. - May - 2014 - Windermere, Florida

Thank you so much to all the staff.  I am impressed by the speed of manufacturing and packaging.  Skills like that are rare now days.  I appreciate all the work you have done.
  The shipping company was very nice and helpful.  I will send a recommendation to our Home Owners Association to include your company as a "Preferred company for Hurricane Shutters and any kind of Shutters".
Thanks a zillion!!!


Michael Q. - April - 2014 - St. Augustine, Florida

I just wanted to let you know how beautiful my Hi-Visiblity Bahama Shutters are. You did everything you said you would do and you have a quality product.  I have received numerous compliments from my neighbors.  I will be calling this afternoon to order 3 more.  Your company is a jewel and that is rare in this world.
Kelly T. - March - 2014 - Lakewood, Colorado

Thanks so much for the End Retention Rolling Shutters.  I included a photo of our mountain home showing off our 1st order of shutters. Our mountain home is located near Fairplay, Colorado at an elevation of 9,500', and we receive 100+ mph winds fairly regularly so these shutters have given us added high wind protection as well as security.


Tim P. – 
January - 2014 - Bonaire, Dutch Caribbean

Dear Bill / Michael,
We have received the new shutters 2 weeks ago, and by now they are installed.
We want to let you know that we think is was really an outstanding service that you sent us new shutters.
I took some detailed pictures of the shutters because I felt they can be useful for you to show to future customers on your web site. Thank you very much for not letting us down! We like the shutters very much and will recommend you to other businesses on Bonaire
.

Greg F. - December - 2013 - San Marcos, California 

We installed the shutters over the weekend. After some trial and error on the first one things went really smooth. Nice quality, and they look great!

Thanks a bunch. The shutters are very nice and we are very happy!  I'll be calling soon to order more.

 

Brent C. - November - 2013 - Slidell, Louisiana

Received my order and everything looks great.   We have been installing the shutters on and off this week and over all everything has gone smooth with no major issues. I have installed all of the Accordion Shutters and have the Hurricane Fabric left to go.  We are very pleased with the quality of the Shutters and how they look after installation, a great product!! 

 

Julio M. - October - 2013 -  Boca Raton, Florida
I just want to thank you, my family and I feel more secure.. I hope never have to use my new Accordion Shutter but you never know. If some of my friends ask me for a reference I will give them you for sure.

 

Ben K. - September - 2013 - Nags Head, North Carolina

44mm End Retention Rolling Shutter order received.  Everything looked great.  Already have two of them up.  Fairly straight forward.  Online video was great.  Thank you!!

 

Ronald W. - August - 2013 - Bermuda

First, many thanks for the roller shutter which was installed on Friday. I am very impressed with the quality and very pleased with the packing also. The customer is also very happy with the entire project.  I have a few other customers and you'll be hearing from me soon...

 

David W. - July - 2013 - Ft. Walton Beach, Florida I would like you to know that it was a pleasure working with you on the purchase of our Bahama Shutters. I appreciate your consideration and attention in resolving the installation issues I had. 
I admire the quality and professional service provided by Empire Construction. You are truly one of the Best !! The Bahama Shutters really elevate the appearance of our Home to a higher standard. I don't know what else we could have done to make it look as nice as the addition of our Bahama Shutters. The Protection they provide will give us a real piece of mind.
 

Brian B. - May - 2013 - Vonore, Tenessee
You can add this to your testimonials if you wish: The Rolling Shutters are great product - well built with quality material, shipped in a container that appeared to be "crash proof". Just follow the video for a hassle free installation. I recommend paying just a little extra for the wireless remote. I had a couple of questions about the wiring diagrams. They were quickly resolved with one phone call.  After that, everything worked like a charm. 


Stewart W. - April - 2013 - Delray Beach, Florida
Thanks for a job well done.  The work was completed as per agreement and, more importantly, in a clean and timely manner.  Leo is a respectful and conscientious associate which made working together a pleasure.  We will do business together again if services required are available through your firm.  Feel free to use me as a reference.  Thanks Again!!

 
Gary M. - March - 2013 - Fort Pierce, Florida
I would like to thank you and your company for your work with the accordion shutters and bahama shutters I bought from you. They are beautiful, solid, work as advertised, and the installation was straight forward. If you remember, many of the accordion shutters where built so they can be closed/locked from the inside. They work perfectly, (the 4 inch drop suggested was just right) and provide an extra level of security. Exactly what I wanted. The only issue was I forgot one window. I must have counted them four or five times. Stupid me. I will be buying that one immediately but may have to have it shipped to my contractor.

Cindy & Conrad B. - February - 2013 Merritt Island, Florida
We received our shipment of Rolling Shutters on Tuesday about 11:30.  The order was perfect. Your crating of the shutters was excellent.  AAA Cooper gets our compliments. Their driver was fantastic!  Excellent at communicating with us.  Extremely friendly and pleasant! 

<< Back to Home Page

 

 
arrow
TESTIMONIALS


Aurilio M - October - 2017 - Miami, Florida

Just want to say I'm very pleased with the shutters I installed just a week before hurricane Irma and they performed very well. All the parts were cut just right and all the hardware that was included was enough for the job. 

 

James F. - September - 2017 - Nassau, Bahamas

Hi Michael! I must say I'm very happy with my Bahama Shutters they arrived in the Bahamas well wrapped and in excellent condition. Installation was easy and they fit my windows perfectly. These are high quality beautifully made shutters and really put the finishing touch on my home, Thank you for your excellent service.


Tammy R. - August  - 2017 - St. Thomas, US. Virgin Islands

Thank you for putting our order together to allow us an easy install of our shutter system. Your attention to detail made the whole process painless and enjoyable.


John C. - July 2017 - Hampstead, North Carolina

I want to thank you for the excellent service and high quality of the shutters that I received last year.
They more than met my expectations. Especially, their fit, ease of installation, and beauty were exceptional.
I will be ordering more this month.


Steve R. - April 2017 - Wellington, Florida


Thanks for delivering the Storm Panels on Friday.  The shutters work great and were very easy to install!


Mark M. - March 2017 - Stuart, Floirida

I am very happy with quality, design, function and especially the staff. Made the project go perfectly.  My son and I hung all three Saturday morning in about two hours. He’s a glazier with Last Chance Glass and he said he thought it was excellent workmanship.
Thank you so much.


Alan R. - February 2017 - Montague, Michigan

Michael, this is Alan from Michigan we ordered 3 Rolling Shutters from you late last year.  We just installed them and the customer is very happy. Thank you, the quality of your shutters and ease of install made it enjoyable to use your product.


Bob O. - January 2017 - North Fort Myers, Florida

I received the Accordion Shutter delivery this evening....  No damage... How could there be any damage!!!!!? You packed the units so professionally!!!!!!!  It is a shame other companies do not pack their stuff as well.  Well done to the staff.....  Wishing you all the best.  


John C. - December 2016 - Port St. Lucie, Florida

The Accordion Shutters went in so easy.  OUrTown inspector passed them.  No problems.  The installation was a breeze. We love our new shutters and you can use us as a reference. Best regards..  John

Dan F. - November 2016 - Scituate, Massachusetts

The Accordion Shutter is up and great. Very easy to install.  I love it! Thank you.


Ray W. - October 2016 - La Porte, California

 I just wanted to thank you. We installed the five shutters this weekend and LOVE them!  The quality is better than I had expected and the fit and Finish was perfect. You will be hearing from more cabin owners here in the LaPorte CA area once they see these.  I have attached a photo of one of the windows, the two tone was a nice touch.
Again thank you!


Victor B. - September 2016 - Ft. Lauderdale, Florida


The Accordion Shutters turned out great,  passed inspection with compliments from the building inspector and the homeowner.
Thank you.


 Gary S. - August 2016 - Port St. Joe, Florida

The Bahama Shutters arrived safely Tuesday and they’re all ready installed. Thank you and I’m  looking forward to working with you in the future for the new home I plan to build on some new property I just purchased. Thanks again.


Joel P. - July 2016 - Cedar Key, Florida


The Bahama Shutters look great. I was concerned that they would be diffucult to put up but it was easy. Your product is high quality and beautiful! People in my neighborhood are asking me where to get them.  I will gladly be recommending your company to them and placing an order for the rest of my house soon.  Thanks for a wonderful product!! 


Michael M. - June 2016 - Merritt Island, Florida


Good Afternoon. I just wanted to show you photos of my back service door shutter on my garage that I just finished installing.  Because my job requires me traveling, I will not be able to do the (3) front windows for a little while later. Also without bothering him again, I wanted to send a BIG THANK YOU to Bill for his help & knowledge in guiding & educating me through this installation. I did as he told me to do and the results came out as he said that they would. Yessssssssssss👍👍👍👍👍😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀
Thank you again

 

Thaddeus S. - April 2016 - Nassau, Bahamas

You all did an excellent job on my accordion shutters.  They went together like a simple puzzle.  I will be recommending you to my family members!


Doreen J – March 2016 – Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos


Hello I love my hurricane shutters and I also sent a picture. I will give other people your address as well.  Thanks for everything.
 

Jessica H. – February 2016 – Jacksonville Beach, Florida

We looooooooooooooooooooooooove our shutters!  I am so grateful you helped me with the measurements!  They look amazing!  Thanks again!

Fred M. – January 2016 – Corpus Christi, Texas 

Good morning.  We got the rolling shutters and everything went well with the installation.  I'd like to add them to my web page and market these. I was wondering if you could send me something, like a link and whatever i could use to link to my webpage?  Anything would help.

Tom W. - December - 2015 - Coos Bay, Oregon

I just wanted to let you know that your Rolling Shutters are fantastic. So far they have held up well against a very punishing Oregon coast weather that our beach gets hammered with in the winter. There is so much sand shifting that we actually have to own a Bobcat to move sand all winter long. If you want a testimonial just ask a few of us that have your shutters.

Louis E. - October - 2015 - Alliquippa, Pennsylvania

"I have installed the shutters on my OLD house in Pennsylvania, And I was very impressed with the quality of the Bahama Shutters,,Heavy Aluminum Powder coated finish...I won't have to get up there and every Paint these again.. Also I can leave the window open during a rain and not have to worry about the rain getting the house.. And the best thing the house stays nice and cool with out The Air Conditioner running.. I Love them.."

Brian M. - September - 2015 - Gulf Shores, Alabama

Michael, I wanted to thank you for all the time and information you gave me on the phone today regarding hurricane shutters for this project on the Gulf coast. Your expertise was evident and customer service excellent! As a licensed contractor myself, it is a pleasure doing business with a company such as yours. Keep up the great job!

Bill C. - August - 2015 Cabo San Lucas, Mexico


Thank you for very good service.  It is much appreciated!

David C. - July - 2015 - Maui, Hawaii

The Bahama Shutters have been received; just in time for our first storm....  Thanks to you, I am READY!!! 
Mahalo & Aloha

Gary F. - April - 2015 -  San Clemente, California

Just a note to thank all at Hurricane Shutters for a wonderful job. From start to finish your team was there to help guide me and delivered what you promised.

 Soams S. - February - 2015 - Orange Park, Florida

Wow!! My Bahama Shutters are very nice looking. I really like the shutter contrast color with my house!  Thanks to all your crew for all the hard work on my behalf. Your assistance and product are outstanding.  I love the shutters.  Thanks again for your great product support. I will send pictures soon. Please feel free to use me as a reference.

Patrick R. - January - 2015 - Long Island, New York

I Just had my Rolling Shutters installed (on 5 sliders) yesterday on our oceanfront beach house in New York where they will provide protection from Noreasters' and hurricanes. In addidtion, they will provide a solid measure of security! Thank you all at Empire for a job well done!

arrow
PRODUCTION TIME
Accordions : 10 - 14 Days
Bahamas/Colonials : 3 - 4 Weeks
Clear Panels : 5 - 7 Days
Hurricane Fabric : 3 weeks
Impact Windows : 6 - 8 Weeks
Rolling Shutters : 2 - 3 Weeks
Storm Panels : 7 - 10 Days

 

 


 

  Hurricane Shutters made in the USA

Finance Your Shutters with PayPal!



ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES